Choo Choo

This card was inspired by the mini catalogue and one of my sidelines, Trish Hollis. The cutting out took a little bit of time, more like a whole day of cutting out. But it was worth it in the end. I love the card, I’m not sure if I can bear to give it away.

Here I took an A4 Whisper White CS, and cut it at 5″ wide. Then I folded the card into quarters in length. The Real Red mat is from a 12×12″ cardstock that I have cut out to be the height of a normal A6 card. The train tracks were made using the Right on Track wheel in basic gray. I use the bold brights for the train segments from the Choo Choo stamp set, and the animals are from the Wild About You stamp set.  The rolling hills were made by drawing on a scrap piece of paper and then using it as a mask for both the hills and the sky, using pastels.

Stamps: Choo Choo, Wild ABout You, Right on Track Wheel

Accessories: pastels, riding hood red taffeta ribbon

Inks: Tempting Turquoise, Pixie Pink, Green Galore, Yoyo Yellow, Only Orange, Real Red, Basic Gray, Summer Sun, Garden Green, Pumpkin Pie, More Mustard, Really Rust, Basic Black

Choo Choo

5 Responses to Choo Choo

  1. Did I mention that you rocked this one..so cute for little ones…lots of detail.
    I love the animal set I have it.
    connie paxman

  2. stampitwithsarah says:

    Thanks for posting this 😉 I AM going to make one of these … one day! And do you think given the number of times I’ve borrowed Wild About you from you, that’s it’s probably about time I bit the bullet and just got my own!!! haha!

  3. […] Filed under: Uncategorized — stampitwithsarah @ 12:02 pm This card is inspired by this one made by my lovely upline […]

  4. Sylvia says:

    Great card Lyanna, I would keep this one rather than use it.

  5. Louise says:

    Awesome job Lyanna! I couldn’t bear to give it away either if I were you.

Leave a Reply

