Retreat Challenges

A couple of weeks ago, I went off to Coolangatta (that’s just about on the border of NSW and QLD for those of you that don’t know) for a Stamping and Scrapping weekend. I had very good intentions on completing a few scrapbook pages. However, after the 3 days, all I managed was more cards! I just love making cards.

Nicki, Vicki and Steph are the best! They held the most fantastic retreat ever. Lots of classes, lots of challenges, lots of goodies, great company and lots of prizes!

Here were my entries to the challenges. When I saw everyone elses – their cards were amazing. I won second prize on one of these, however I cannot remember which one.

For this challenge, we were given a few pieces of cardstock and we were told to create a card from all the card stock pieces. Here I used the Organic Outlines stamp set kissed with the Friends 24-7  flourish stamp.

Stamps: Tres Chic, Organic Outlines, Friends 24-7

Accessories: Red Square Rhinestones, Scallop Oval Punch, Curly Oval Punch, Large Oval Punch, Real Red Grosgrain Ribbon

Ink: Basic Gray, Real Red, Bashful Blue

challenge

 

In this challenge, we were given the pink pirouette card stock and the ribbon. This is what I came up with. I love the basic gray and the pink colour combination. And I just love this new stamp set (available from the Spring Mini)

Stamps: Great Friends

Accessories: Walk in the Park DSP, Pink Pirouette Striped Grosgrain Ribbon, Glossy cardstock, paper piercing, dazzling diamonds.

Inks: Pink Pirouette, Basic Gray

pinky challenge

 

In this challenge, we were given the cardstock and a sketch. The first thing I thought of when I saw the sketch was a long stemmed rose. However no roses this time, instead a blinged up flower made from the Circle Circus stamp set.

Stamps: Circle Circus, Live like you mean it, Oval All

Accessories: Pumpkin Circle Rhinestone Brad, scallop punch, 1 1/4″ circle punch, 3/4″ circle punch, 1/2″ circle punch, crimper, square scallop punch, small oval punch

Inks: Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Baja Breeze, Versamark

sketch1

Leave a Reply

