Oval Card

I’ve been blog surfing and I came across a really neat way of showcasing the Big Shot embossing folders. You can see it here with this card I made for my mother-in-law’s birthday. Hope she likes the card! I’ve used the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder with a specially made oval frame mat. I used the large oval from the Ovals Original Dies and enlarged it by nearly a centimetre around it. Then instead of using one of the cutting mats, I used this oval frame mat and embossed the card stock, it left an unembossed oval area. Really simple and now my oval frame mat is reusable for other cards that I’m going to make.

LG Sue Bday

Stamps – Friends 24-7
Ink – Ballet Blue, Pixie Pink, Mellow Moss and Basic Black Classic Ink
Paper – Ballet Blue, Whisper White CS
Accessories – Big Shot, Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder, Mellow Moss Grosgrain ribbon, Square Rhinestone Brad, Blender Pens

Leave a Reply

