Top Note Bag

Seeing so many little top note boxes and bags on the net when I’ve blog surf, I thought I’ll make one too. They’re so cute and the fit my 3×3 love notes perfectly.

So here’s one that I’ve made. It has a different clasp on it compared to my normal velcro closures or flaps tucking under scallop circles.

I used the Riding Hood taffeta ribbon and folded the ribbon to hide the white edge and then tuck it up nicely behind the DSP with sticky strip and used it to catch around the brad.

What do you think?

lyanna topnote bag

And here’s the clasp up close.

lyanna topnote bag clasp

Paper –  Riding Hood Red CS, Bella Rose DSP
Accessories – Big Shot, Top Note Bigz Die, Scallop Circle Bigz Die, Circle Scissor Plus, Pretties Kit (Brad), Riding Hood Red Taffeta Ribbon, Riding Hood Red Grosgrain Ribbon

2 Responses to Top Note Bag

  1. Jan McAnulty says:

    Love this little bag, Lyanna, and what a brilliant alternative to Velcro for the closure; it looks like it sits much better than the Velcro sometimes does – I must try it!

  2. Hi Lyanna,
    Just wanted to pop over and say hi and thanks for swapping with me at convention. I look forward to looking at your other creations. I love this little bag.
    Take care
    Philippa

Leave a Reply

