Fantastic Regional Training Event

Did I tell you how much I love being a demo? I love meeting new people and I love spending time doing things I love and when you meet people who love the same things that you do, even better! Just a perfect match.

Yesterday I spent the whole day at the Regional Training Event held here in Brisbane for Demonstrators. It was fabulous, great to see all the demos from all Queensland and an opportunity to catch up with some good friends that I haven’t seen for a while. On Friday night, I was in a frenzy completing the last of my swaps. I ended up making 30 swaps, here’s my swap. Tell me what you think.
Lyanna Swap

And after swapping with so many ladies, there were so many more that I could see – if only I had a little more time to make more – isn’t that always the case? There were so many talented and creative people. Here are the ones that I came home with.
Swaps

There were so many people there. Here’s a few shots of the room and then of Aaron as he was the MC.
regional2

regional 1

At training events like this and the annual Convention, Stampin’ Up likes to give away stuff and this time it was no different, they gave away two different stamp sets to 20 lucky people. AND I was one of the lucky people – I couldn’t believe it when I saw my name – I jumped up and down with joy and waved my arms around (something we had to do anyway – but it wasn’t hard when you’re so excited!)- it was awesome. Unfortunately the stamp set is part of the Summer Mini (available in December) so I won’t be able to show you a pic until later, but I can tell you it’s a wonderful stamp set perfect for Valentine’s Day with some gorgeous images. I can’t wait until I can show you the beautiful stamp set and the projects I make with it.

Stampin’ Up spoiled us with a gorgeous buffet lunch and for dessert we all had a Cornetto or a Heaven – very nice! Yum! Not to mention at these training events we have lots of make and takes – 4 lovely projects using our included stamp set Every Moment. It’s such a wonderful stamp set – perfect for watercolouring. I’ll be using this one more often too.

Finally there were some lovely boards with other samples. Have a look at these!
board3

board2

board1

One Response to Fantastic Regional Training Event

  1. Manda says:

    Hi Lyanna…..I’ve a little surprise for you over on blog. Enjoy….Manda

Leave a Reply

