Elements of style meets Wallpaper Embossing Folder

I have a few favourite stamp sets from this latest catalogue and this is one of them. As soon as I saw it, I just HAD to have it. It’s Elements of Style. There are so many things that I love about this card – the ribbon – didn’t I mention that I LOVE satin ribbon? Well – I’ve always loved ribbon and the gorgeous Satin ribbon is defintely my favourite, then maybe the thin taffeta ribbon, although I love the wide striped grosgrain too… ok I digress… Embossing folders are so easy to use and they add dimension to the card immendiately – just so quick to run it through my Big Shot – if you don’t have one of these – YOU MUST GET ONE!  I swapped one of my cutting mats with a mat I created using old cardboard (the backs of my DSP) and traced an oval shape (I used the large Ovals Die and just enlarged it by a centimetre) before cutting out the oval – a few more layers and then my oval mat was complete. And where the embossing die touches the cardboard mat is where it embosses – so you can see a section where this smooth oval is where the folder did not touch the mat.

What else do I love about this card? It’s the colours – I love Marina Mist and I just adore Rish Razzleberry. I’m so glad they brought this In Colour into our new Colour Collection.

I’ve added a bit of bling bling and there my card. I also made the envelope to match the card.

elements of style1

Stamps – Elements of Style, FUn and Fast Notes
Ink – Rich Razzleberry, Marina Mist, Old Olive Classic Ink
Paper – A4 CS in Marina Mist, Crumb Cake
Accessories – Big Shot, BS Wallpaper Embossing folder, BS Lots of Tags Sizzlit, Word Window Punch, Blender Pens, Rish Razzleberry Satin Ribbon, Clear Rhinestone Brad, Basic Rhinestone Jewels

Leave a Reply

